top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Take Five

When Life gives you lemons, smile for the sweeter things. Take Five on the piano was first heard when I listened to Dave Brubeck play it, in all his impromptu style of playing that is truly pleasing and helplessly foot tap worthy. You won't even be aware of your toes moving up and down. The beat is amazing with the drum playing with the piano and saxophone - coffee to my ears. This song gives me memories of my early teens from my phase of listening to jazz everyday and singing to Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday and Ray Charles. Jazz will always be a warm sensation in the centre of my heart, dreaming of walking down New Orleans beside a Jazz bar with a lone sax in the distance.

Dave Brubeck Painted by Eric Bowman

bottom of page